IEEE Privacy Policy

ISMVL 2019
IEEE International Symposium
on Multiple-Valued Logic
Source: Fredericton Tourism

Final Program

Monday, May 20, 2019 @ Garrison Room
11:30-13:30 Workshop Registration (also ISMVL Reg.) & Lunch (from 12:00)
13:30-16:55 Workshop on Post-Binary ULSI Systems
18:00-21:00 ISMVL Registration & Welcome Reception
(Beaverbrook Art Gallery)
Tuesday, May 21, 2019 @ Peritcodiac Room
8:00-8:30 ISMVL Registration
8:30-9:00 Opening
9:00-10:00 [Keynote Address I] Chair: G. Dueck
Stochastic Logic: Mathematical Underpinnings and Practical Applications

Marc Riedel (University of Minnesota, USA)
10:00-10:30 Coffee Break
10:30-12:00 [Session 1A] Chair: M. Miller [Session 1B] Chair: N. Homma
One Additional Qubit is Enough: Encoded Embeddings for Boolean Components in Quantum Circuits

Alwin Zulehner, Philipp Niemann, Rolf Drechsler, and Robert Wille
Waveform Shaping Transmitter Combining Digital and Analog Circuits for Multi-Valued Signaling

Yosuke Iijima and Yasushi Yuminaka
CNOT Gate Mappings to Clifford+T Circuits in IBM Architectures

Alexandre Araujo Amaral de Almeida, Gerhard W. Dueck, and Alexandre Cesar Rodrigues da Silva
Demonstration of Ternary Devices and Circuits Using Dual Channel Graphene Barristors

So-Young Kim, Sunwoo Heo, Kiyung Kim, Myungwoo Son, Seung-Mo Kim, Ho-In Lee, Yongsu Lee, Hyeon Jun Hwang, Moon-Ho Ham, and Byoung Hun Lee
Scaling-up ESOP Synthesis for Quantum Compilation

Bruno Schmitt, Mathias Soeken, Giovanni De Micheli, and Alan Mishchenko
12:00-13:30 Lunch (Symposium Committee Meeting)
13:30-14:00 [Dedication Talk to the Memory of Ivo Rosenberg]
Chair: L. Haddad
14:00-15:30 [Session 2A] Chair: L. Haddad
- Special Session -
[Session 2B] Chair: T. Sasao
The Inclusion Structure of Boolean Weak Bases

Biman Roy and Victor Lagerkvist
A Ternary Fuzzy Extractor for Efficient Cryptographic Key Generation

Kohei Kazumori, Rei Ueno, and Naofumi Homma
Design of Quad-Edge-Triggered Sequential Logic Circuits for Ternary Logic

Sunmean Kim, Sung-Yun Lee, Sunghye Park, and Seokhyeong Kang
Threshold Physical Unclonable Functions

Felipe Marranghello, Yang Yu, and Elena Dubrova
The Mathematics of Ivo Rosenberg

Lucien Haddad, Miguel Couceiro, and Maurice Pouzet
The Four-Valued Logic in UML/OCL Models: A "Playground" for the MVL Community (Tutorial)

Nils Przigoda, Judith Przigoda, and Robert Wille
15:30-16:00 Coffee Break
16:00-17:30 [Session 3A] Chair: M. Lukac [Session 3B] Chair: Y. Yuminaka
Spectral Invariant Operations in the p-Valued Spectral Domain

Claudio Moraga, Milena Stankovic, and Radomir Stankovic
A Noise Convolutional Neural Network and FPGA Implementation

Atsuki Munakata, Hiroki Nakahara, and Shimpei Sato
The Invariance of Spectral-Kolmogorov-Type Statistics for Estimating Genomic Similarity

Micah Thornton
Design of a Current-Mode Linear-Sum-Based Bitcounting Circuit with an MTJ-Based Compensator for Binarized Neural Networks

Tomoki Chiba, Masanori Natsui, and Takahiro Hanyu
Remarks on Similarities Among Ternary Bent Functions

Radomir Stankovic, Milena Stankovic, Jaakko T. Astola, and Claudio Moraga
A Novel Machine Learning Algorithm to Reduce Prediction Error and Accelerate Learning Curve for Very Large Datasets

Wenjun Hou and Marek Perkowski
Wednesday, May 22, 2019 @ Petitcodiac Room
9:00-10:00 [Keynote Address II] Chair: S. Nagayama
Approximate Boolean and Max-plus Matrix Factorizations in Algorithmic Data Analysis

Pauli Miettinen (University of Eastern Finland, Finland)
10:00-10:30 Coffee Break
10:30-12:00 [Session 4A] Chair: R. Wille [Session 4B] Chair: F. Manyà
Reversible Pebble Games For Reducing Qubits In Hierarchical Quantum Circuit Synthesis

Debjyoti Bhattacharjee, Mathias Soeken, Srijit Dutta, Anupam Chattopadhyay, and Giovanni De Micheli
Finite Model Property for Modal Ideal Paraconsistent Four-Valued Logic

Norihiro Kamide and Yoni Zohar
T-Depth Optimization for Fault-Tolerant Quantum Circuits

Philipp Niemann, Anshu Gupta, and Rolf Drechsler
Task Value Calculus: Multi-objective Trade off Analysis Using Multiple-Valued Decision Diagrams

Tyler Giallanza, Erik Gabrielsen, Michael A. Taylor, Eric C. Larson, and Mitchell A. Thornton
Entanglement in Higher-Radix Quantum Systems

Kaitlin Smith and Mitch Thornton
Clausal Form Transformation in MaxSAT

Chu-Min Li, Felip Manyà, and Joan Ramon Soler
12:00-14:00 Lunch
14:00-17:30 Excursion
18:30 Banquet
Thursday, May 23, 2019 @ Petitcodiac Room
9:00-10:00 [Keynote Address III] Chair: M. Soeken
Quantum Computing with Noisy Intermediate-scale Devices

Andrew Cross (IBM, USA)
10:00-10:30 Coffee Break
10:30-12:00 [Session 5A] Chair: P. Niemann [Session 5B] Chair: H. Machida
- Special Session -
Realizing All Index Generation Functions By the Row-Shift Method

Jon Butler and Tsutomu Sasao
Ternary Logic Synthesis with Modified Quine-McCluskey Algorithm

Sung-Yun Lee, Sunmean Kim, and Seokhyeong Kang
A Dynamic Programming Based Method for Optimum Linear Decomposition of Index Generation Functions

Shinobu Nagayama, Tsutomu Sasao, and Jon Butler
An Approach Toward Classification of Minimal Groupoids on a Finite Set

Mike Behrisch and Hajime Machida
Quasi-Postan Logic Hazard of Postan Signals

Maciej Rudziecki
Fine-Grained Complexity of Constraint Satisfaction Problems through Partial Polymorphisms: A Survey

Miguel Couceiro, Lucien Haddad, and Victor Lagerkvist
12:00-14:00 Lunch (Technical Committee Meeting)
14:00-15:30 [Session 6A] Chair: V. Lagerkvist [Session 6B] Chair: M. Thornton
First-order Nelsonian Paraconsistent Quantum Logic

Norihiro Kamide
Comparative Analysis of Full Adder Custom Design Circuit using Two Regular Structures in Quantum-Dot Cellular Automata (QCA)

Rahul Singhal and Marek Perkowski
On a Minimization of Variables to Represent Sparse Multi-Valued Input Decision Functions

Tsutomu Sasao
Synthesis of Nondeterministic Behavior in Recombinase-Based Genetic Circuits

Zi-Jun Lin, Wei-Chih Huang, and Jie-Hong Jiang
Maximally Asymmetric Multiple-Valued Functions

Jon Butler and Tsutomu Sasao
Non-Binary Approaches for Classification of Amyloid Brain PET

Katherine Zukotynski, Vincent Gaudet, Phillip Kuo, Sabrina Adamo, Maged Goubran, Christian Bocti, Michael Borrie, Howard Chertkow, Richard Frayne, Robin Hsiung, Robert Jr. Laforce, Michael Noseworthy, Frank Prato, Demetrios Sahlas, Christopher Scott, Eric Smith, Vesna Sossi, Alex Thiel, Jean-Paul Soucy, Jean-Claude Tardif, and Sandra Black
15:30-16:00 Coffee Break
16:00-17:30 Plenary Session & Closing
Friday, May 24, 2019
9:00 - 16:00 Reed-Muller 2019 Workshop
(Room 122, Gillin Hall, University of New Brunswick)

The Technical Committee on Multiple-Valued Logic of the IEEE Computer Society will hold its 49th annual symposium in Fredericton, New Brunswick, Canada, from May 21 to 23, 2019.

The program consists of three invited talks and 38 high-quality papers. It offers you a great opportunity to follow the recent technologies and explore future directions in multiple-valued logic and its related areas.

Final Program

Download PDF file